Contact Us

Platinum Group Metals

Precious metal for a green cleaner planet

Experts working for experts

At the core of SFA (Oxford)'s business is bespoke consulting. SFA has for over 20 years held a reputation as a platinum group metals industry authority. Our understanding of the dynamics of PGM supply and demand is unrivalled, having fostered relationships with its most significant players across the globe, working alongside each one in partnership to enrich its individual business case, independently and in complete confidence. We provide detailed, tailored assessments of strategic investment opportunities using our extensive industry knowledge to evaluate the impact of the challenges affecting the industry.

Since starting as a niche business in the early 2000s, SFA has evolved to become one of the world’s leading commodity consultancies, mapping and working with the entire industry value chain – supply and demand – for many of the strategic metals, not least PGMs. We have kept watch over the PGM industry in the ensuing years, learning its innumerable intricacies and growing alongside it. Our consulting analysts specialise in a particular supply and demand area, ranging from end-use authorities to supply specialists to value chain experts. Discover how we can help you with PGM value chain consulting and market report insights.

PGM Consulting

Platinum Group Metals

PGM Market Reports

Platinum Group Metals

Specialist advisers along the PGM value chain

Our team is a world-renowned authority on platinum group metals providing in-depth market intelligence for automotive, hydrogen, industrial, energy, and tomorrow's technologies, plus jewellery and investment trends.

Events and webinars

Come and join us at our next event.

The Oxford Platinum Lectures

Friday, 13 May 2022

New York 05:30 (EDT), London 10:30 (BST), Frankfurt 11:30 (CEST), Johannesburg 11:30 (SAST), Moscow 12:30 (MSK), Tokyo 18:30 (JST)

Watch again

New York PGM event

Tuesday, 13 September 2022

New York 10:00 (EDT), London 15:00 (BST), Frankfurt 16:00 (CEST), Johannesburg 16:00 (SAST), Moscow 17:00 (MSK), Tokyo 23:00 (JST)

Watch again

PGMs and Electric Vehicles. Alternative Outcomes?

Green Metals and Hydrogen

Friday, 26 November 2021

New York 01:00 (EST), London 06:00 (GMT), Frankfurt 07:00 (CET), Johannesburg 08:00 (SAST), Moscow 09:00 (MSK), Tokyo 15:00 (JST)

Watch again

The Pivot to a Cooler Planet

Expert in all PGM markets

View our latest supply and demand market balances, and discover more about these unique markets.

Sustainability and ESG

Analysing the environmental performance of companies has become very important to lenders and investors in recent years, and with our expertise in commodities, we can augment your green investment coverage.

Meet the PGM team

Trusted advice from a dedicated team of experts.

Henk de Hoop

Chief Executive Officer

Beresford Clarke

Managing Director: Technical & Research

Dr Jenny Watts

Head of Clean Energy & Sustainability

Dr Ralph Grimble

Operations Director

Jamie Underwood

Principal Consultant

Adele Rouleau

ESG and Critical Minerals Lead

Thomas Chandler

Principal Market Analyst

Oksan Atilan

Consulting Automotive Analyst

Alex Biddle

Senior Mining Analyst

Sandeep Kaler

Industrial Demand Analyst

Gyubin Hwang

Hydrogen Market Analyst

Yolandé Fourie

Senior Consultant Metallurgist

Nelsa Martins

Senior Technical Consultant

Daniel Croft

Precious Metals Analyst

Stephen A. Forrest

Retired Chairman

How can we help you?

SFA (Oxford) provides bespoke, independent intelligence on the strategic metal markets, specifically tailored to your needs. To find out more about what we can offer you, please contact us.

Get in touch